Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Houston Skin Associates

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Clear Lake, Webster, TX & Museum District, Houston, TX

75 total reviews

Houston Skin Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Skin Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lee H.
Submitted 04/25/22
were able to meet my needs on the first visit and offered great alternative treatments i did not know about, outstanding !
Linda L.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great Dermatologist!! He comes in takes a look sends the Perscriptions in and you are done. He wastes no times and knows all there is about the Skin.
James M.
Submitted 04/22/22
Top of the line. Only place I will use
John S.
Submitted 04/22/22
It was a good experience.Dr Ravi Patel is a good doctor.
Michael B.
Submitted 04/21/22
Excellent!
Ronald S.
Submitted 04/21/22
Had a wonderful visit with the doc. He found and treated my issue with great efficiency and I experienced no discomfort.
Ann A.
Submitted 04/21/22
Professional, pleasant, good patient demeanor.
Martin R.
Submitted 04/20/22
He was wonderful so professional. Throughout the whole procedure was always concerned if I was feeling all right. Took his time to explain everything. Even got me a blanket when I was cold and brought in either such consideration. His assistant what’s five star Slso
Kenneth F.
Submitted 04/19/22
The doctor was precise and easy to speak with.
Michael H.
Submitted 04/18/22
Pleasant no complaints. Would recommend to others.
Joyce I.
Submitted 04/16/22
I'm giving Dr Patel a 5. He has a good bedside manner. He took a biopsy of a mole that another Dermatologist ignored. It was melanoma. After he removed the infected area, the stitching was perfect and in a straight line, which means it will be geometrical when it heals. I like Dr Patel. Unfortunately, your front office gets a 2 score. They told me the estimate was about $400.00 but it was over $800.00 at checkout. I asked why it doubled they said, because it was melanoma. I told them you knew that a week ago. She just kept arguing. Then one lady started telling the front desk girl what to tell me. I was standing right in front of her and I could hear everything she said. I asked her to speak directly to me. They couldn't even answer my questions, nor did they bother to find out the answers. I've been in customer service for 30 years. If my customer is upset, I apologize for any inconvenience, NOT argue with them. I do not appreciate the lack of concern from the front desk. You should tell your patients that the cost could double, BEFORE the procedure is done. I almost wasn't able to pay you. Also, the Assistant that bandaged my wound did a terrible job. I had to change the dressing within an hour and it was supposed to last 24 hours. It came off because she only covered the 2x4 wound and there was no surrounding adhesive to keep it in tact. Other than that, Dr. Patel is a great physician!
Mary P.
Submitted 04/15/22
I have been getting skin checkups at Houston Skin Associates for a couple of years. They are very professional and do a great job. I would highly recommend for a dermatologist.
Robert S.
Submitted 04/15/22
Professional
BETTY L.
Submitted 04/15/22
Very caring people and answered all questions.
Joan W.
Submitted 04/15/22
Katy was thorough with exam@ Explained my options if I want to Remove the cyst. 5 stars Return 10-14-22
Marika E.
Submitted 04/15/22
Dr. Patel attended to my concerns
Maureen M.
Submitted 04/15/22
Excellent. Dr. Tyring was very personable, professional, kind and accommodating. We are thankful to have him as our dermatologist.
Debra M.
Submitted 04/14/22
Its always been a great experience with Katie. Always punctual, professional and friendly, and with good results
Dy'Amond D.
Submitted 04/14/22
She’s great
Thomas M.
Submitted 04/13/22
This office always gives my wife & I excellent service. We’re very thankful for them and highly recommend Dr. Tyring.