Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
 
**Now announing Dr. Vangipram's departure July 7th. Please see blog tab for a farewell letter from Dr. Vangipuram!**

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Houston Skin Associates

Medical & Cosmetic Dermatology located in Clear Lake, Webster, TX & Museum District, Houston, TX

133 total reviews

Houston Skin Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 133 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Skin Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael P.
Submitted 04/06/22
Appointment was on time and completed very professional.
Vincent M.
Submitted 04/05/22
Excellent. They found a malignant mole and I was treated successfully.
Mahedi M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr. Ravi Patel is an excellent doctor. He gets it. From his excellent treatment, curiosity, investigative mind and ability to connect, you know where you stand immediately and what next steps look like. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a skin care specialist.
Catherine C.
Submitted 03/15/22
Excellent Doctor
Debra C.
Submitted 03/11/22
Good patient care
Rolando V.
Submitted 03/03/22
Friendly, informative
Paul C.
Submitted 02/01/22
Asked for any problems and any questions. Everything answered clearly.
Carolina M.
Submitted 01/28/22
I was in so much pain last night I went to E.R. E.R. doctor referred me to Dr. Tyring. I called Dr. Tyrings office early this morning. I was seen same day in the morning. Staff made sure my paperwork was complete and accurate. They greeted me with kindess when I entered the office. I was given excellent directions by Ms. Teresa since I drove 40 miles from a different town. Easy access parking. Elevator for convenience. Racquel .M.A. was so kind and answered my questions and made feel at ease. Dr. Tyring was thorough, examined me listened to my concerns, took care of me with excellence, Raquel M.A. followed up with me. Dr. Tyring even offered to refer me to a specialist I needed for another issue. He immediately gave me their contact number and directions. I received excellent, professional care and all of my concerns were addressed. I had been in chronic excruciating nerve pain for 26 days. Thank you Dr. Tyring, for the first time in 26 days my pain is under control and I have a smile on my face. I am so grateful. I will refer my family and friends to this office. I want you to know that if anyone is reading this, I have been in the medical field for 22 years both in clinical and hospital settings. This office, this Doctor and this staff exemplifies excellence.
Harold B.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr.Katy Hogan and her staff of Raquel Lynn and Stephanie make sure all my paper work and information i need is giving to me. I rate this office A+.
Hugh G.
Submitted 01/19/22
I was most impressed with the detail and efficiency of the office and with Dr. Patel. He will be my go-to dermatologist from now on.
John S.
Submitted 01/19/22
Fast and efficient Answered all my questions
Ella M.
Submitted 01/19/22
Great place. And great customer service
Catherine T.
Submitted 01/18/22
Prompt, efficient, and took time to explain and answer questions